New appointments for key infrastructure committee

31 January 2017

WA Government: The chief executive officer of the Committee for Perth and the former chairman of the National Transport Commission have been appointed to the State's key infrastructure planning committee.

Planning Minister Donna Faragher said Marion Fulker and Greg Martin had been appointed as professional representatives to the Western Australian Planning Commission's Infrastructure Coordinating Committee for two-year terms.

Mrs Faragher said the new appointments would bring significant industry experience and knowledge to the critical, State-wide infrastructure planning work of the committee and acknowledged the need for increased industry representation.

Ms Fulker was widely known as a strong advocate for the future development of Perth.

"As CEO of the Committee for Perth, Ms Fulker has worked to bring about change that will impact positively on the prosperity, sustainability, diversity and amenity of Perth," the Minister said.

"She is also a former executive director with the Urban Development Institute of Australia (WA) and has a wide range of experience on conservation, heritage and infrastructure development issues for both State and local governments."

Mr Martin has considerable State and Federal government experience and currently works in private practice. He has had a long and distinguished career as a senior public servant, including as commissioner for Main Roads and the director general of the Department for Planning and Infrastructure.

"More recently, Mr Martin served as chairman of the National Transport Commission so he will bring a diverse set of skills and knowledge to this infrastructure advisory role," Mrs Faragher said.

The Minister thanked outgoing member Dean Davidson for his contribution and announced all other Infrastructure Coordinating Committee members had been reappointed.

Fact File




Source:  Western Australia Government -

Contact:  Minister's office - 6552 5300

External Links:  N/A

Recent news by:  WA Government